Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Yelp
View our videos

Sales:(985) 746-4729
Service:(985) 746-4314

404 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Barker Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 404

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I do not like the way my car came back...

              I do not like the way my car came back after a recall service. They said they can't alter how the recall is completed. This is not the way I bought the car, it's not the way I want to see it every day. I don't think I will by another GM product.

              Schriever, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Hell of a lot better than that chevrolet...

              Hell of a lot better than that Chevrolet dealership here in Houma.

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I always get treated with kindness they...

              I always get treated with kindness they were very prompt and professional

              Raceland, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Sep 08, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2011 buick enclave for...

              I brought in my 2011 Buick Enclave for warranty work. My vehicle was not ready for pickup at 5:30 p.m. the day I brought it in for service so I told my service rep. I would pick it up the following day. It was ready at 6:00 p.m. that day and the service rep. tried calling me at the call back number I provided but got my answering service & hung up before finding out that she had the correct number to reach me. No one called me the following day to tell me my vehicle was ready for pickup. I found out when I called the dealership & the service rep. called me back an hour later which was 2:00 p.m. I was not impressed with the service situation this time.

              Chauvin, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The body shop did an excellent job...

              The body shop did an excellent job repairing my car. This is where I bring my car for every service call or repair

              Dulac, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Sep 08, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My car had some recalls. the service was...

              My car had some recalls. The service was great once I got in. I had to wait for parts to be ordered. It took over a month for the parts to come in. Nobody called me to say parts were in. I called the service department

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my acadia in for a recall and...

              I brought my Acadia in for a recall and also an oil change and tire rotation. service was great as always...

              Chauvin, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Sep 03, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              First off, i called dealership on a...

              First off, I called dealership on a Tuesday(8/26/14)so that I can request service for my truck. The receptionist tried to connect me to the service department, but unfortunately I couldn't connect with a service consultant because as the receptionist stated that the lady in service who handle the phone calls had to go home for because she was sick. She ask if I wanted to leave my name and number, but she also said that they may or may not return my call before the end of the day, in which I found very strange given the fact that I needed assistance on a vehicle that was purchase from her dealership. I brought my truck in on Thursday(8/28/14) and I explained to the service rep. that my truck felt the same way it did when I had to make an emergency visit because my truck's sparkplug wires were disconnected. I told him about that experiences that was occurring the past couple of days, so he gave a physical and visual assumption of what might be wrong, in which he found nothing wrong. I feel as though I'm not receiving the proper customer service that I received when I first purchased my truck from this dealership. After, all of the bad experiences that I received from your dealership, it has defiantly push me towards the direction of trading this truck in, so that would never have to deal with this dealership again. I bought local because I thought that I would receive this treatment from out of town, but I'm willing to take that chance.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Came i'm for an oil change and tire...

              Came I'm for an oil change and tire rotation. Service was great as always. They even washed my vehicle for me!! They went above any service I could have asked for!!

              Chauvin, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Sep 03, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Always feel like family & they make my...

              always feel like family & they make my experiences very pleasant despite the circumstances for being there. Service dept is EXCELLENT

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Sep 03, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 404