No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
401 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Barker Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was alright

              It was alright

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sierra

              Sierra

              Thibodaux, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always helpful, professional and...

              Always helpful, professional and considerate.

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was okay

              It was okay

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service department as a whole was...

              The service department as a whole was outstanding and very courteous and prompt for my needs

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Second time in for a recall on my 2015 gmc...

              Second time in for a recall on my 2015 GMC Canyon. This time as well as last time, the service personnel were very helpful and did the service/recall work in good time.Very friendly people at Barker GMC.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in a buick 2010 that had an ac...

              I brought in a Buick 2010 that had an AC issue. During the inspection the technician found numerous other issues that needed servicing. All issues were covered under my extended warranty so I am VERY pleased with the service I received.

              Bourg, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Excellent customer service. Best...

              Excellent customer service. Best experience on purchasing a vehicle. Salesperson was very knowledgeable and patient. Staff was very courteous.

              Carencro, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought a 2009 gmc acadia. The...

              I bought a 2009 GMC acadia. The salesperson was very helpful and nice. Jim was not pushy at all. He gave me all the time i need to decide if the car i was looking at was the one for me. My experience buying my car was very quick and painless. I would recommend barker GMC to anyone who is in the market to buy a car.

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We bought the gmc denali 2500 hd and...

              We bought the GMC Denali 2500 HD and absolutely love it! Kip was an awesome sales guy and was eager to help us in anyway we needed. He was definitely full of energy and hyped up! We will definitely be back to buy another vehicle soon!

              Cut Off, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Aug 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent consulted with me ever step of...

              Excellent consulted with me ever step of the repair.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comment! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Aug 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in a buick regal 2012. I had no...

              I brought in a Buick Regal 2012. I had no idea why it broke down. From the roadside assistance to when I picked my car up everything was organized and quick. The staff was very helpful on letting me know what was wrong with my car and getting it fixed fast.

              Raceland, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Aug 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2015 sierra in for tire...

              brought my 2015 Sierra in for tire rotation and oil change. did not have to wait long at all.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

               We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Aug 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Buick encave

              Buick Encave

              Raceland, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service personnel that did my oil...

              The service personnel that did my oil change left grease from their hands on two of my doors and the service rep never saw it. Absolutely unprofessional.

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I really enjoy coming to barker. You all...

              I really enjoy coming to Barker. You all make me feel right at home and the service is great. Your service staff is special. I usually work with Gay but this time Jacob took care of me. It seems like no matter who you interface with the results are always positive. I have said in previous surveys that you all are like family and that is why I drive from Luling to Houma to get my Yukon serviced.

              Luling, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Aug 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have always been treated very good. I...

              I have always been treated very good. I brought my 2011 GMC and will bring it again. THANKS James Landry will make sure I always get GOOD service.

              Schriever, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Aug 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased the gmc terrain, my...

              I purchased the GMC Terrain, my salesperson was very kind and friendly from the minute i entered the showroom, she allowed to to see all the vehicles on the lot and never once did she try to pressure me in any kind of way, I also was treated very well in the finance dept. I arrived at the dealership after work which was almost 5pm and there were other people ahead of me when it come time for me to buy my vehicle of choice but the process went quick and easy even though it was after hours. I wasn't able to drive my new suv home that night only because of my personal issues, like not having someone with me to drive the old car home, my insurance coverage on the new vehicle and also no checkbook for my down payment but I returned the next day to pick up my car. My salesperson made sure I knew all about the features in my new car before I left the lot and also made a follow up call the day after. Thank You Barker buick GMC of Houma, La.

              Bourg, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2008 hummer needed new air suspension and...

              2008 Hummer needed new air suspension and various other minor problems. They were quick to call and tell us the findings and the cost and recommendations. The work was quick and done correctly.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Heather is always helpful

              Heather is always helpful

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comment! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Aug 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)