Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Yelp
View our videos

Sales:(985) 746-4729
Service:(985) 746-4314

385 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Barker Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 385

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff is always pleasant and I am...

              The staff is always pleasant and I am always satisfied. Jacob Kraemer was awesome! Great personality and efficient. I buy my vehicles there mainly because of the wonderful service dept.

              Bourg, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Apr 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I felt that my 2011 GMC Terrain wasn't...

              I felt that my 2011 GMC Terrain wasn't running right after the repairs to my transmission. I made an appointment on line and they set up a date and time to bring it in. The service tec. and I went for a ride and I explain to him what it was doing. The Terrain didn't do the things I told him about while we were driving, so they had me bring it back in checked it out found the problem called me and explain what it was and did the repairs, all went well. My 2011 GMC Terrain is running perfect. I was advised to bring it back if I experience any more problems. Thank you for a job well done

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              Apr 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              While driving my Buick Enclave home in a...

              While driving my Buick Enclave home in a sudden hail shower, a warning indicated that my right rear tire had low pressure. So, instead of driving home, I drove straight to the dealership for help. I was greeted promptly and my vehicle was serviced within an hour despite the fact that the weather was terrible and I had not called ahead for an appointment. Love the early warning alert and the great service! Thanks for keeping me safe.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              Apr 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good work,price was reasonable! Not what I...

              Good work,price was reasonable! Not what I was expecting from a Dealership!! Thank's!!!

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Apr 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              EXTREMELY happy with service received

              EXTREMELY happy with service received

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Wow! We truly appreciate the comment, they are very kind!  If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us! Thanks Again!!

              Apr 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my Buick enclave in for a recall...

              I took my Buick enclave in for a recall and other problems that were covered under warranty. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We are glad your experience with us went so well, and we’d like to thank you for the comments! We do look forward to doing business with you again!

              Apr 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Barker handled the situation with...

              Barker handled the situation with professionalism.

              Schriever, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comment! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              Apr 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I always have as great experience at...

              I always have as great experience at Barker. Thanks

              Thibodaux, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Apr 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2010 GMC Sierra 1500 pick up truck. ...

              2010 GMC Sierra 1500 pick up truck. Scheduled factory maintenance - oil change, tire rotation and recall on transmission dipstick tube. All work completed satisfactory in about 2 hours. Very friendly and efficient service staff.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Apr 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my truck in which I only had for...

              I brought my truck in which I only had for 1 year. I was advised that the brake pads were full of dust, and out of his kindness he wasn't going to charge me. I was advised that this was considered my responsibility to have the pads check for dust. He was going to charge me the next time my brakes started making a squeaking sound. I have never in my 70 years ever been told that I had to check my brake pads for dust. I have always purchased a Dodge truck and this was the first GMC truck I have every owned. I just was wondering if the GMC manufacture was using seconds for their parts.

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 385