Barker Buick GMC
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Yelp
View our videos
Sales:(985) 746-4729
Service:(985) 746-4314
420 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Barker Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome customer service!

              Awesome customer service!

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comment! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Warnnty work

              Warnnty work

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had routine 30,000 maintenance service....

              I had routine 30,000 maintenance service. Ms. Jay took great car of me. I was taken at my appointment time and work completed with 3 hours. As usual I had a wonderful experience with a pleasant staff.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              There was no pressure and i felt like i...

              There was no pressure and I felt like I was at home. I love the fact they took the time to help me and Kip explain great on what was going on. I will recommend everyone to go there to buy or trade vehicle.Thanks Joshua G Robertson

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We are glad your experience with us went so well, and we’d like to thank you for the comments! We do look forward to doing business with you again!

              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff is always helpful, they treat you...

              Staff is always helpful, they treat you like a friend. They also give you a reminder call the day before. Also they honored my appt. and didn't make me wait extra time.

              Lutcher, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my vehicle in for an oil change.

              I brought my vehicle in for an oil change.

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My car would not shift into reverse. The...

              My car would not shift into reverse. The owner of the dealership personally came and rescued me at a restaurant and personally put me in a loaner while my car was given priority status and fixed. I was given courtesy calls while my car was being repaired giving me status updates.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience with the service department...

              My experience with the service department was excellent.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comment! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change and rotation and it didn't take...

              Oil change and rotation and it didn't take long . Always very courteous!

              Gheens, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2011 acadia in for recall on...

              Brought my 2011 Acadia in for recall on front lights. Also had oil & filters change while there. Staff always courteous and go out there way to accommodate you while waiting for vehicle.

              Cut Off, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Satisfied with maintenance and a warranty...

              Satisfied with maintenance and a warranty repair.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Yesterday i brought in my 2011 buick...

              Yesterday I brought in my 2011 Buick Enclave for an oil change, tire rotation & 27 point inspection. When I was about half way home the light came on my dash flashing tire pressure system or something to that effect. When I got home I discovered the sensor on the passenger side front tire had not been turned on so that means another trip to Barker. Glad I had the initial work done on Monday so I can go back on Wednesday to have an adjustment made because I am using my vehicle for a vacation trip on Thursday.

              Chauvin, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a recall check scheduled. My appt....

              I had a recall check scheduled. My appt. Was at nine and as soon as I got there, they took my car. It only took 45 minutes and I was off. Very friendly and professional!

              Cut Off, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Gay was an excellent service advisor.

              Gay was an excellent service advisor.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Jun 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very courteous and kind and with a sincere...

              Very courteous and kind and with a sincere smile.

              Gray, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Jun 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was having issues with my 2014 gmc...

              I was having issues with my 2014 GMC Sierra and traded in for a 2015 Sierra. Dwayne Chiasson greeted us and was very helpful and friendly.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We went in on saturday just to browse...

              We went in on Saturday just to browse around. Left and came back that same day to purchase a car. The friendly outstanding customer service provided by Jim was amazing! He is a great guy! Then the excellent customer service and help from everyone involved in the purchase was great! All the guys there were really nice and friendly. Thanks for such a great experience

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              None at this time

              None at this time

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellant staff all around!

              Excellant staff all around!

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Jun 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change and tires rotated on my 2014...

              Oil change and tires rotated on my 2014 gmc Sierra. Done in a timely manner.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Jun 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)