Barker Buick GMC
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Yelp
View our videos
Sales:(985) 746-4729
Service:(985) 746-4314
422 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Barker Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was treated wit respect in a timely...

              I was treated wit respect in a timely manner !

              Destrehan, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Gay is awesome

              Gay is awesome

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comment! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Slow day for sales

              Slow day for sales

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pontiac g8

              Pontiac G8

              Raceland, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my gmc acadia for oil change...

              brought in my GMC Acadia for oil change and rotation. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

              Gheens, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in a 2014 buick enclave for a...

              I brought in a 2014 Buick Enclave for a factory recall for an electronic module replacement. Repair was made quickly and as usual a free car wash. Thanks.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As long as my people are working at this...

              As long as my people are working at this dealership, I will continue doing all of my business here. They genuinely take care of me and it's service you'll never get at another dealer.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my terrain in for service. I had...

              Brought my Terrain in for service. I had a flat tire and brought damaged tire in with the damaged rim. Gay in the service dept helped to get a new tire and rim through the tire and wheel protection plan I had purchased. Very pleased with service I received from Gay.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just for an oil change, the wait time is...

              Just for an oil change, the wait time is too long. We waited almost 2 hours for my truck to get work done and I left without even getting a wash.

              Montegut, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 gmc canyon, terry porche was a great...

              2015 GMC Canyon, Terry Porche was a great help in our decision to purchase from Barker. His professionalism was evident from our first conversation. He did everything just right!

              Thibodaux, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The water pump went out in my 2010 buick...

              The water pump went out in my 2010 Buick Lacrosse. I had to have it towed in.From the first call, everyone at Barker was kind and very helpful. My vehicle was repaired quickly and was covered under warranty. Great service!

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Feb 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Love the barker family

              Love the Barker Family

              Hahnville, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Feb 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change was perfect. I purchased...

              Oil change was perfect. I purchased vehicle in Sept and the specs specified that the vehicle came with the under storage compartment for back seat. For some reason it was removed and was informed from the salesman and dealership that it would be replaced. Went in several times since purchase and was told that it was on order. On the day I went to get my oil change, went and discussed with salesman about the storage and was told they didn't know what I was talking about and I will not be getting it. They in fact called me a liar. Pulled my paperwork and brought it to them for proof. This is my 5th vehicle purchased from that dealer and it will be my last.

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had to bring my 2011 lacrosse in a few...

              I had to bring my 2011 Lacrosse in a few weeks ago for the recall on the power driven driver seat, however they find out they didn't have the parts, then about a week ago, they had the part so I brought it in. the tech who replaced the bolt did not attach the side plastic holder correctly, so I called Mrs. Gay in the service dept. She as usual took care of me right away and even showed me on her computer how the bolt worked and how the tech should have slid the cover on and off! I have bought a few Buicks f/Barker and when ever I have had a problem, she is the one service person I want to go to!!!!

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments!We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if youhave any questions or concerns.

              Feb 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 buick enclave for a...

              I brought in my 2014 Buick Enclave for a factory recall. It was to inspect the part to see if it was defective. It was and I have to go back at a later date to change it out. the service staff was very friendly as usual.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments!We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if youhave any questions or concerns.

              Feb 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my wife's gmc yukon in for tire...

              Brought my wife's GMC Yukon in for tire rotation and oil change service was great. Consultant was informative and very kind. Thanks Glenn

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments!We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if youhave any questions or concerns.

              Feb 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought car in for service, oil and filter...

              Brought car in for service, oil and filter change and tire rotation! Buick Enclave! They recommended 30,000. Miles check up! After that was done engine light came on all the time after that! After bring car back in three times! They got it fixed! Changed two converters!

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments!We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if youhave any questions or concerns.

              Feb 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome service!

              Awesome service!

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments!We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if youhave any questions or concerns.

              Feb 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I love the fact that i can go in with no...

              I love the fact that I can go in with no pressure and make and honest deal that's god for both me and the dealer

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)