Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Yelp
View our videos
6444 West Main Street, Houma, LA 70360

Sales:(985) 746-4729
Service:(985) 746-4314

416 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Barker Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 416

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job

              Great job

              Cut Off, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Jacob was a real big help in service in...

              Jacob was a real big help in service in getting us in & taken care of.

              Cut Off, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service!!

              Excellent service!!

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought a 2014 buick lacrosse. at first...

              I bought a 2014 Buick Lacrosse. At first I was a little disappointed in not being able to purchase the vehicle I had originally identified on the lot back in Aug.; which was closer in my price range(it had already sold). However my sales person - Leroy Simmons did a good job on recovery & presented options that was suitable to my request as a customer. Thanks Leroy & Barker family, you guys are #1 in my book. Satisfied Customers - James & Demica Williams

              Hahnville, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comment. I’m so glad you liked Leroy Simmons. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

              Oct 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My car was not starting right away. i...

              My car was not starting right away. I brought it in and it was a bad cell in my battery which was fixed under warranty. My service advisor was extremely polite and professional. I was 100% satisfied with my service.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Oct 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2006 g6 for 2 recalls and...

              I brought in my 2006 G6 for 2 recalls and an oil change. The work was done quickly. Because I left town after dropping my car off for the weekend the dealership had no problem letting me leave it for the weekend. When I picked it up on Monday, my car was brought to me quickly and it had gotten a quick wash. I was pleased. Also, the cost of the oil change was very reasonable. I usually get very good service when I take my car in for any reason and that is one of the reasons I hope to be able to find my next vehicle at Barker.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Oct 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff at barker has always been...

              The staff at Barker has always been friendly and helpful whenever I bring my truck to be serviced. Everything was done in a timely manner and very detailed.

              Gretna, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Oct 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have had my yukon for 4 years. i...

              I have had my Yukon for 4 years. I purchased it at Barker from Leroy Simmons. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Barker. From the sales experience to the service experience I can give nothing but high marks to the entire organization. I feel that Leroy is a friend. I always make a point of visiting with him when I take my vehicle in for service. In the service dept. I am usually greeted by Gay. She is a great lady and always treats me with courtesy and respect. I have said this before and will say it again, when I visit Barker it is like visiting family. James Tate

              Luling, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              Oct 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Truck was brought in for an oil leak. oil...

              Truck was brought in for an oil leak. Oil pan casket was changed. Everyone was polite and let me know what was going on

              Larose, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              Oct 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              ****************** and out within an hour.

              ****************** and out within an hour.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comment! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              Oct 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 416