Barker Buick GMC
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Yelp
View our videos
Sales:(985) 746-4729
Service:(985) 746-4314
425 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Barker Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Terry our sales person was very...

              Terry our sales person was very knowledgeable and very informative. He took his time and reviewed all features with us. He also made sure all of our questions were answered. We had been to many dealerships and he was unlike any salesman we had interacted with, not pushy, just answered our questions and worked with us till deal was made. Also stayed after dealership had closed and explained on-star features and features of our new vehicle once sale was completed. I thought that was going beyond and above since it was a Saturday afternoon. He made purchasing our new GMC a great experience!!!

              Thibodaux, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome job

              Awesome job

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comment! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              May 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was great in and out on time...

              The service was great in and out on time was told it would take very well pleased Gay Pamplin was my server and she was great. I have an Buick Enclave had new tires put on

              Grand Isle, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              May 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great dealership, great salesperson and a...

              Great dealership, Great salesperson and a friendly staff I wouldn't shop anywhere else !!!!Thanks for everything!!!

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very satisfied! excellent service &...

              Very satisfied! Excellent service & friendly staff!

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              May 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2014 gmc terrain for oil...

              I brought my 2014 GMC Terrain for oil change. Exceptional service from the time I drove up to the time I left.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              May 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They were very friendly this time my...

              They were very friendly this time my vehicle was taken care of in short order. No problems.

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              May 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome award wining service as always. It...

              Awesome award wining service as always. It truly is better at Barker!!!!!!

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              We’d like to thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to doing business with you again, and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

              May 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jacob kramer did a fantastic job of...

              Jacob Kramer did a fantastic job of keeping me informed on the progress of my truck in a timely manner .The girls in the service dept. were also helpful in getting my truck , paper work

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome service, would not go anywhere else

              Awesome service, would not go anywhere else

              Gray, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was coached at the counter to give...

              I was coached at the counter to give ratings of completely satisfied or the associate would fail his service. He did what was within Barker and GM policy. GM service is for profit only. Customer satisfaction is not of their concern. My service associate completely satisfied my needs within his employment limits. I appreciate his professionalism

              Raceland, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service, as usual for barker...

              Excellent service, as usual for Barker Buick here in Houma. We are blessed to have such a great staff here in our hometown. I was served by Jacob and Chloe in the service department when my car needed service for a recall. They offered me a car to use, although I did not need it, as the service was done quickly and efficiently. Thank you, Barker Buick!

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It's was a great experience

              It's was a great experience

              Thibodaux, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comment! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They make me feel like i'm at home when i...

              They make me feel like I'm at home when I go there

              Houma, LA

              Business Response

              Thank you so much for your kind comment! We are glad your experience was enjoyable! Please let us know if you have questions or concerns.

              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job

              Great job

              Schriever, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Hands down best dealer/customer...

              Hands down best dealer/customer relationship!

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always the gmc personnel have to be the...

              As always the GMC personnel have to be the best in the state. Theya always are so respectful, friendly and ready to help in any way possible. Each time any person that passes through the area that ie employed always makes a point of greeting me and that speaks volumes to people. Thank you very always making me feel like family.

              Lockport, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The oil change and tire rotation was fine....

              The oil change and tire rotation was fine. No problems. But when i asked them about the seat belt, they said it wasn't under warranty, even though it is a safety hazard, that only Toyota warranties that. When my husband said, no we have a Ford and there was a lifetime warranty because of safety, they said they'd check. Then they said its covered under my extended warranty. But they ordered the wrong part. My grandson's car seat is what that seatbelt was not locking! The 1st week, they said they needed to order a part, the 2nd week, they said they ordered the wrong part, now I'm going for week 3, next week, let's see if they can get it right. I'm not a happy camper, because whatever they did do, on that side, my rear seat drivers idea door lock is now giving me trouble!it was perfect before, but anymore!

              Houma, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good quick service and kept me informed of...

              Good quick service and kept me informed of progress and what else might need to be done to my vehicle

              Bourg, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This is the only place i will ever...

              This is the only place I will ever purchase a vehicle from.

              Chauvin, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)